Wednesday, 09 December 2015 14:51

RECORD NEWS: Deep Purple - The Vinyl Collection

Written by

Universal Music Collection launch Vinyl Box with seven LPs. The Vinyl Collection will be available in late January.





The new box from Universal Music Collection (UMC) includes seven 180-gram LPs that are remastered directly from the original master tape. Cover and inserts is reproduced from those who were present at the time of release.

The albums in the box cover studio albums released on EMI / Purple Records and Polydor in the period 1972 - 1987. The albums are:


  • Machine Head
  • Who Do We Think We Are
  • Burn
  • Stormbringer
  • Come Taste The Band
  • Perfect Strangers
  • The House Of Blue Light


This is the first time the latter two albums are released in remastered edition.

We do not know the price in Norway yet, but the price With preorder at Amazon in England is 88.9 UKP. This Would indicate just above one grand in Norway.



Read 4039 times Last modified on Wednesday, 09 December 2015 15:07
Karl Erik Sylthe

Redaktør i

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.