Articles / Reviews
Articles / Tests

Articles / Tests (75)

In this department you can find equipment reviews, and larger articles about other subjects.

Nad D3020 follows a giant of an ancestor. But can it manage to fill the deep grooves?

Read more:

Saturday Isak Strand from Ljudtema made a visit to Musik Magazinet in Bergen. And so did we.

Read more :

Wednesday, 01 January 2014 15:25

Argon inet2 + - More or less?

Written by

When Spotify launched Connect earlier this autumn, Argon declared that they were the world's first HW-device with Spotify Connect on board. The device is called inet2 +.

Read more.

Monday, 09 December 2013 20:09

ASR Emitter II Exclusive - Review

Written by

My long hesitation in my ultimate choice of amplifier is now over. This summer, after a few trials of alternatives I got the possibility to test out at my own listening room, I decided to buy German ASR. Not because it is the perfect amplifier in every way, but because it offers some qualities I have not heard anything like before ...

Read more:

Saturday morning Roald Mikkelsen had invited to an event at the Renaissance Audio in Støletorget Bergen. We were there.

Read more:

Saturday, 05 October 2013 04:48

We dive into Linn`s DS-Concept

Written by

In this article we dive into the consept of Linn DS.

Read more:

Thursday, 03 October 2013 11:22

Wimp Hifi trial run

Written by

Wimp Hifi went on the air today, 01. october. We had a test drive.

Read more:

Tuesday, 24 September 2013 20:30

Linn Exakt - we dive a little deeper

Written by

After news article monday 23. about Linn Exakt, we have received further information from both norwegian dealer Kontrapunkt,  and other information obtained from Linn Forum ant other sources.

LATEST: THis article is updated 25.09., with added information and a video from Youtube.

Read more:

Sunday, 15 September 2013 20:17

Tannoy DC10T - Review

Written by

Tannoy's top model in the new Definitionserien had long attracted attention. When they were borrowed from Stereofil for a thorough test round, it had some unintended consequences ...

Read more:

 

Wednesday, 21 August 2013 07:28

Tannoy Mercury V1 - Test

Written by

Tannoy have very long history with its Mercury Series, the most affordable speakers in a family that has a gigantic range both in terms of size and price. Mercury V1 is located at one end of this spectrum.

Tuesday, 29 December 2015 00:00

Amplifiers with HT-bypass - update 22. May 2022

Written by

Audiophile.no has made a list of stereo preamps and integrated amps that have one sort of HT-bypass. This list is updated 26. August 2022 with amplifiers from Denon and Marantz, and will be will be continuously updated.

Monday, 30 April 2007 23:00

Linn Majik - Presslaunch in Glasgow 2006

Written by

The Scottish producer Linn have a launch of a new series of two-channel electronics, based on the old Linn-name Majik. Tuesday 16. of march this series was resented to Hifi Journalists from Spain, Portugal, France, Denmark, Sweden and Norway. An extensive tour at all Linn`s facilities around Glasgow was followed by presentation and demonstration of the new Majik-series.

Page 4 of 4